Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Any other Vegetarians out there?
22-12-2009, 11:56 AM
Any other Vegetarians out there?
I noticed a couple on another thread, but didn't want to take it even more off topic, so thought would start this, hope thats ok..

Ive been veggie since I was a student, some mumble18ishmumble years ago.
I started mainly due to economic reasons; I could eat with my friends for £5 a week! but also then it became for more spiritual reasons later when I started doing meditation.

I still love cheese, so could never become vegan, but I dont miss meat at all.

Anyone else out there?

" Harry is a pugilist for the State, but he's a lover, not a fighter " - Peter Firth

[Image: hr6.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
22-12-2009, 12:18 PM
RE: Any other Vegetarians out there?
I am also vegetarian, and have been since I was a child (a very long time !), ever since I found out that meat = animals. But my family never were and nor is my husband, in fact I think he is trying to eat enough meat for both of us !! My three children are vegetation as well, but not because I object to eating meat, it's just I do all the cooking for them and do not have a clue on how to cook meat and couldn't face handling it.
Being vegetarian has become so much easier in recent years now supermarkets label things which are suitable for vegetarians.

Lucas 8.4: It's all about trust, isn't Harry ?.
[Image: who-trust.png]
Signature by the brilliant TygerBright
22-12-2009, 12:43 PM
I don't like meat just, so I sort of am. I do eat a bit of meat, when forced, but I'd rather not, so I try to be vegetarian but that's out of fussiness more than anything else Tongue

DANNY - Placements all over the shop. Back up vehicles, chopper support if we need it. Bomb disposal with a signal jammer for Mary’s trademark remote control blasts. And Tom here’s doing the catering. Mate. You are so covered.
22-12-2009, 01:22 PM