Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Lucas North Speculation
15-12-2010, 11:12 PM
Lucas Lucas North Speculation
Will he return, or won't he? Did he really jump? What do you think happened to Lucas North?

I thought it might be sensible to create this thread for all Lucas related speculation regarding possible re-appearances in S10, seeing as Lucas analysis seems to be getting spattered all over the forum at the moment Tongue This way, all Lucas haters can happily avoid the topic all-together, and the tireless fans can speculate away.

(This is my first time posting a topic, so apologies if I'm doing it wrong!)

Gnothi Seauton.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
15-12-2010, 11:47 PM
RE: Lucas North Speculation
Here is my take on it. I think that, as of right now, Lucas has jumped and is dead. At the moment, that is what has happened and what we have to accept as truth. However, it doesn't have to stay that way in the future. The series has already broken canon once (at least), and once you've done that it's easier to do it again. We can no longer think of Spooks as a show where canon is set in stone. (If it ever was.)

A year and a half ago, the answer to the immortal question "who is Lucas North" was very different from what it is today. But it was no less true, because back then that was how it was. Now, he is JB and is dead, that is how it is, and for the moment we need to accept that, like it or not. But as I said, it can change later. Writers are fickle.